Review: Get Shoeps and never tie your shoes again!!

 

I had the wonderful opportunity of  getting to try out a new product Shoeps that looks to replace shoelaces. You are probably thinking what are Shoeps?! Shoeps is a fastener that you insert into the aglet of your shoe that eliminates the need for shoelaces. Each Shoep is made of a a tight elastic rubber material that stretches. Each fastener is tight so your shoe stays put, but will easily stretch to allow you to slip on your shoe with ease!

image

I decided to test out my Shoeps in a pair of my running shoes. I like to wear my shoes tied very tight when I run, so I was curious to see if they provided the same feel as laces. It took about 5 minutes to replace my laces with the Shoeps. They were very easy to put in. To put in the Shoeps all I had to do was slip one end through one aglet, the other end through the other aglet, and then fasten the ends underneath. I was initially concerned that I might break a Shoep while stretching them to fasten them, but this was not at issue at all! It was a breeze to insert all of them.  I used 12 out of the 14 Shoeps in the package.

imageimage

Once I inserted the amount I wanted in my shoes, I tested out how easy it was to put on and take off my shoe. I was shocked with how easy it was!  I think it is easier to put on my running shoe with the Shoeps then to put on the shoe with the laces untied, let alone tied! It was great to be able to slide on my shoe easily and then not even have to tie it! Also after putting on my shoe with the Shoeps my shoe felt perfect! It did not feel loose at all like I expected it to. The first time I had the Shoeps in my trainers, I ran 5 miles in them. I experienced no issues with the shoe feeling too loose or too tight while running. The best thing though though was when I got home from my run it literally took me 5 seconds to take off my shoes! I hate coming back from a run tired and thirsty and then having to sit down to untie my shoes when all you want is water. From the start of putting on my shoes to the finish of slipping them off, I was very impressed!

My biggest concern for the product was that one of the fasteners would pop open while putting on or removing my shoes.  Since my first run with the Shoeps, I have worked out several times in those shoes and have not experienced this issue at all. I really enjoy having them in my shoes as I hate tying my laces!

I think Shoeps are great because they could benefit many different groups of people, especially kids. I coach youth soccer and I feel like I am always having to tie the girls shoes because the laces on their shoes never seem to remain tied. Its not that the girls cannot tie their shoes, but with the material of the lace and from kicking the ball, they seem to come untied very easily. Shoeps instead of laces would definitely solve this problem as it replaces having to tie the shoes. I could also see Shoeps becoming huge with triathloners. These athletes are always looking to ways to reduce time from transitioning from one event to another. I think using Shoeps in their shoes would be a great thing as they could just easily slip on their shoe after swimming and be ready to bike in seconds!

Shoeps come in 12 colors ranging from white to rainbow. The fun colors allow you to customize your shoes is so many ways that you can definitely use them in any shoe to make a fashion statement!

images

 

For more information or to purchase Shoeps visit their website at: http://www.shoeps.co.uk/

Leave a comment