Friday Five!

Happy Friday! This week has been a crazy week as is was ACT testing as school. I am glad that the test occurs only once a year! I am ready for some rest and relaxation this weekend-which involves the team I coach playing in a soccer tournament! Wish us luck!

Here are my 5 favorite things this week:

1. A Good Read

I finished this book by Kara Goucher. I start training for my first marathon in less than two weeks so I have been trying to read up on marathon training by different people. I really liked her book as is was women specific and provided a lot of beneficial tips. She also added a lot of personal stories that were interesting to read. She writes about the huge struggles she had throughout her career that I would have never imagined she had. I definitely recommend it if interested in reading about running!

image

 

 

2. Speedy!

image

I am scaling back on my running this week and next week prior to starting my marathon training. However, I did have two  decent distance runs with 5 miles on Tuesday and 4 miles on Thursday. I was super happy when I finished my run on Tuesday with an average overall pace under 8 minutes! On my run on Thursday I averaged my 4 mile run at 7:51 seconds! I am definitely starting to get into my outdoor running grove as the weather has been wonderful!

4. I made it 40 days without chocolate!!

Easter_candy_favorites_07

With Easter being Sunday I can officially say I made it 40 days without eating chocolate! I am still shocked I survived 😉 I definitely have been enjoying my Easter M&Ms this week!

4. The Sports Illustrated Boston Strong Magazine Edition

blv3pm3cuaatdaj

I thought the article in this edition was amazing and gave me the chills! The article took a look into 15 people whose lives were changed as a result of the 2013 bombing. All of those interviewed had a different perspective and outlook after their experience a year ago. Boston Strong 

And Finally #5…..

5. First American to win the Boston Marathon in 31 years…enough said! Congrats Meb!

boston-marathon-winner-meb-keflezighi-ftr

 

 

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

One thought on “Friday Five!

Leave a comment